PDP constitutes 12-man special committee for Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi gov polls

Ahead of the November 11 governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi states, the Peoples Democratic Party has constituted a special national media/publicity committee to sensitise the people to the party’s policies and programmes.

The 12-man committee, according to a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Debo Ologunagba, on Tuesday, is pursuant to Section 40 (1) (a), (b) and (c) of the PDP Constitution (as amended in 2017) and its role is “To liaise with the various campaign councils and committees for the elections to ensure effective media and publicity actions for the victory of our party in the elections.”

The committee which will be chaired by Ologunagba has Richard Ihediwa as Secretary.

Other members of the committee include Emmanuel Ibeshi, Kola Ologbondiyan, Emmanuel Ogidi, Segun Sowunmi and Richard Akanmode.

Others are Don Evarada, Alfred Kemepado, Arthur Ugochukwu, Ezekwe Uche and Ibu Thomas who is to act as technical/ information and technology assistant to the committee.

The party also its members in the three states to go the whole distance to ensure victory for the PDP and its candidates in the election.

READ ALSO: PDP jittery over Ganduje’s emergence as APC National Chairman— -Kano ex-lawmaker