Tinubu appoints Ribadu, Alake, Edun, five others as Special Advisers

President Bola Tinubu has appointed former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), AIG Nuhu Ribadu as Special Adviser on Security.

The President also appointed a veteran newspaper editor Mr. Dele Alake as Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy.

Also appointed is Mr. Yau Darazo as Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs.

Former Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Wale Edun is the Special Adviser, Monetary Policies.

Mrs. Olu Verheijen is Special Adviser, Energy while Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji is the Special Adviser, Revenue.

Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu is the Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment while Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas is Special Adviser, Health

The appointments were announced on Thursday by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director Information at the State House.