BREAKING: Akpabio swears in Senators-Elect

The Senate President of the 10th National Assembly, Godswill Akpabio has sworn in senators-elect. The swearing in of the senators took place on Tuesday. Recall that Akpabio was elected President of the Senate this morning. After a quick recess, Sani Tambuwal, the Clerk of the National Assembly, declared Akpabio as the Senate President having garnered 63 votes leaving his rival with 46 votes. Details later